BOOK FAIR (FILMTY) VLOG 2016

Hello! And welcome to a new blog post! That’s how I usually start my videos so it only sounded fitting. Yesterday, Sunday the 16th of October I attended the “Feria Internacional del Libro Monterrey” which is basically the International Book Fair in Monterrey which takes place in Monterrey, Nuevo León, México and runs from the 15th to the 23rd of October.

It’s my third time attending this event and I always go crazy looking at how many books there are in one place. At this event a lot of prestigious editor houses that come and expose their books as well as their authors. We’ve had authors like Laini Taylor attend this event (last year).

As you guys know, most of the books that I read are in english and this is the perfect time to look for the books that I want in this format. I usually go to 2 bookstores for English books but during this time they are expensive af because they are new releases what I look for. Nevertheless, I also like looking at what other Hispanic and Latino writers have to offer.

I hope you enjoy this little vlog about my experience.

Thank you guys for reading this! And have an amazing start up week!.

One thought on “BOOK FAIR (FILMTY) VLOG 2016

  1. LairOfBooks says:

    The Star Wars expo looks like it was EPIC! Your 1st day at the festival looks & feels like my 1st days at Comic Con/BookCon 2 weeks ago LOL. I def went back & made up for it & much more prepared for it as well. These types of events are brutal on the legs 😂😂😂 glad you bought 2 books, look forward to seeing your haul 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

