MEETING MY BOOKTUBE FRIENDS & VIDCON EXPERIENCE

Well hello guys! I know I have been MIA on my blog but it’s with good reason. As the title of this post says I met my booktube friends and went to VidCon 2016. If you don’t know what VidCon is the largest gathering for the online digital video community and its fans. So if you are a fan of any youtubers this is the place to go cause there is literally youtubers EVERYWHERE you look.

This was my first time going to VidCon and it was definitely a whole new experience for me especially because I was going to meet my booktube friends for the first time. Some of these people I have watched from the very beginning and have become my closest friends and just the fact that we met was so surreal and amazing.

It was definitely nerve wracking because I didn’t know what to expect. I didn’t know if they were going to like me in person or if they had expectations about me and my appearance but thank god everything turned out amazing. We got all got along and definitely wasn’t weird at all. We actually spent the majority of the time laughing and cracking up jokes and to be honest is the most fun I’ve had in a while.

This year’s VidCon was very different or at least from what people have talked about. There was more security due to recent events that had happened but none the less everything was pretty organized. My friends and I got community passes which was great for our first time attending VidCon. We got to meet some of our favorite youtubers, for example I met, The Hillywood Show, Alli Speed and Flula! Some of my friends met the Green brothers, Joey Graceffa and Mamrie Hart plus others. We were allowed to take pictures and to make small talk which was just amazing.

Apart from meeting your faves we also got the chance to experience the Expo Hall which was filled with a lot of different booths like the Instagram booth, the Vine booth, THE NICKELODEON BOOTH and others. You could do so many activities.

Panels and Q and A’s was also a thing. In these you basically attend to know a little bit more about the creator’s success and how to do certain things and it was just very informational and interested to know how each and everyone did to get to where they are right now.

There is so much more I want to say about my experience but I’ll let my vlogs talk for themselves. Im still in the process on getting  them all up and if you want to see the rest please subscribe to my channel! For now enjoy the two vlogs I have up!

Thaaaaaank you for reading this if you’ve made it this far!

2 thoughts on “MEETING MY BOOKTUBE FRIENDS & VIDCON EXPERIENCE

  1. Sincerely, Hil says:

    This was so interesting to read about! I would dieeeeee if I had the chance to go to Vidcon. It would be my heaven since I’m so obsessed with everything YouTube! Thanks for sharing your amazing experience!! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

