New year, new books and new challenges.

Well first of all Happy New Year guys! Its really 2016 now and its insane.

Second of all, I hope you all had a good deserving break with your family and friends.

Let’s get down to business now. I know I haven’t been really much active in this blog but since its a new year and everything is fresh at the moment I said why not start right now. Im going to be posting a lot more, hopefully at least once a week or twice a week if I organize myself because let’s face it its a struggle at times, especially with a new year. Either way, Im really going to try to update you guys on the books I’ve been reading with book reviews or just things about books really, MAYBE even some other random post like… like issues of some sort cause let’s be honest everyone has life issues.

bookchallenge

Im going to be doing Modern Mrs. Darcy Reading Challenge which consist to read 12 books in 12 different categories in 12 months. It’s simple and doable, but it provides a structure and a chance to venture into different genres and just discover new books.

1937109_10153179106821898_5886256797233701819_n

goodreads

I’ve always done the Goodreads challenge and I’ve completed it for 3 years in a row, though last year I had to lower it due to time constriction a month before it ended BUT I still completed it. Now for this year we shall see how I do.

I decided to do 60 books this year. It’s a huge difference compared to previous years because I’ve always kept it at 100 books but I noticed that I put a bit of pressure to read a lot more due to the fact that I have to be very consistent with reading and it’s just a lot. I have a few more things going on in my life at the moment and that just sets me back so we shall see how I do and when I actually hit the 60 books reading mark. I strive for more though. Always strive for more.

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Ilse has
read 1 book toward her goal of 60 books.
hide

And now that concludes this post.I will be posting a post where I will be telling you my most anticipated books of 2016! and my favorite books of 2015 so watch out for that. For now… HAPPY READING!

Leave a Reply

